Private school fees in London
53 of the 274 private schools in London publish fees we have read from the school's own website. See every private school in London.
Fees compared like for like
Senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£7,704 a term
Median
£10,776 a term
Highest
£12,905 a term
England median
£8,950 a term
Across the 16 senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older) in London that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £7,704 to £12,905 a term, with a median of £10,776. That is £1,826 above the England median of £8,950 a term across 137 senior and all-through schools on the same basis.
Prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£5,490 a term
Median
£8,295 a term
Highest
£11,290 a term
England median
£6,798 a term
Across the 22 prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger) in London that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £5,490 to £11,290 a term, with a median of £8,295. That is £1,497 above the England median of £6,798 a term across 114 prep and junior schools on the same basis.
Published fees
| School | Day fees | Boarding fees | Year | VAT | Source | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arnold House School London | £30,078 to £32,325 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Bales College London | £21,960 a year | - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Blackheath Prep London | £20,460 to £21,852 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Broadhurst School London | £22,935 to £24,105 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Cameron Vale School London | £31,470 to £32,460 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Colfe's School London | £20,070 to £27,180 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Devonshire House Preparatory School London | £30,153 to £32,382 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Donhead Preparatory School London | £18,468 to £19,278 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Dulwich College London | £23,850 to £32,118 a year
| £67,416 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Eltham College London | £25,230 to £30,693 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Faraday School London | £19,476 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Francis Holland School London | £33,174 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Francis Holland School London | £32,535 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Greenwich Waldorf School London | £15,480 a year | - | 2026/27 | Added by us at 20% | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Halcyon London International School London | £41,040 to £42,912 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Hampstead Fine Arts College London | £35,100 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Hampstead Hill School London | £25,140 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Heath House Preparatory School London | £20,211 to £21,579 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heathfield House School London | £15,090 to £16,470 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Hornsby House School London | £23,721 to £25,458 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Hurlingham School London | £25,164 to £26,064 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| James Allen's Girls' School London | £26,571 to £30,438 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Jamiatul Ummah School London | £6,300 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Jeannine Manuel School London | £30,900 to £36,582 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Kensington Park School London | £35,820 to £37,260 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Added by us at 20% | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Kerem School London | £18,510 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Knightsbridge School London | £31,170 to £34,950 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Liberty Woodland School London | £20,930 to £23,112 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| London Park School Mayfair and London Park School Sixth London | £32,859 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| London Vocational Ballet School London | £19,467 a year | - | 2026/27 | Added by us at 20% | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Maple Walk School London | £19,001 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Norland Place School London | £29,838 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Notting Hill Prep School London | £31,488 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Parsons Green Prep School London | £28,635 to £30,855 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Pembridge Hall School London | £33,870 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Prospect House School London | £24,675 to £27,885 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Putney High School GDST London | £25,227 to £30,456 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Saint Christina's School London | £23,364 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| South Hampstead High School GDST London | £24,558 to £30,060 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St Anthony's School for Boys London | £27,780 to £28,710 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St Christopher's School London | £26,379 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| St Dunstan's College LONDON | £21,900 to £29,169 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St Paul's School London | £30,663 to £38,715 a year
| £57,543 to £58,260 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| The King Alfred School London | £24,531 to £29,580 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| The Lyceum London | £24,630 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| The Pointer School London | £20,982 a year | - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| The Roche School London | £23,400 to £23,994 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| The Rowans School London | £20,124 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Tower House School London | £20,871 to £23,667 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| University College School London | £28,845 to £34,311 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Westminster School London | £49,368 to £52,446 a year
| £69,282 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Wetherby Senior School London | £35,160 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Willington School London | £20,916 to £23,508 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
Yearly amounts as each school publishes them; a fee the school states per term is shown per term too. Check with the school before you rely on a figure.
Fees not published
- Al-Falah Primary School (London) - fees not published
- Alleyns Hampstead Nursery and Junior School (London) - fees not published
- Alleyn's Oakfield (London) - fees not published
- Alleyn's Regent's Park (London) - fees not published
- Alleyn's School (London) - fees not published
- Al-Mizan School (London) - fees not published
- Al Risalah Boys' School (London) - fees not published
- Al Risalah Secondary School (London) - fees not published
- Al-Sadiq School (London) - fees not published
- Alternative Centre of Education (London) - fees not published
- Annemount School (London) - fees not published
- Arco Academy (London) - fees not published
- Arden House (London) - fees not published
- ArtsEd Day School & Sixth Form (London) - fees not published
- Ashbourne College (London) - fees not published
- Ateres Beis Yaakov (London) - fees not published
- Avenue House School (London) - fees not published
- Aya College (Educational Provision) (London) - fees not published
- Azhar Academy Girls School (London) - fees not published
- Bassett House School (London) - fees not published
- Beis Aharon School (London) - fees not published
- Beis Chinuch Lebonos Girls School (London) - fees not published
- Beis Malka Girls' School (LONDON) - fees not published
- Beis Medrash Elyon (London) - fees not published
- Beis Rochel d'Satmar Girls' School (London) - fees not published
- Beis Ruchel D'Satmar London (London) - fees not published
- Beis Trana Girls' School (London) - fees not published
- Beis Yaakov Girls School (London) - fees not published
- Beth Jacob Grammar School for Girls (London) - fees not published
- Bnei Zion Community School (London) - fees not published
- Bnois Jerusalem Girls School (London) - fees not published
- Bnos Beis Yaakov Primary School (London) - fees not published
- Bnos Zion of Bobov (London) - fees not published
- Bobov Primary Boys School (London) - fees not published
- Brampton College (London) - fees not published
- Brondesbury College London (London) - fees not published
- Broomwood Prep - Boys (London) - fees not published
- Broomwood Pre-Prep & Broomwood Prep-Girls (London) - fees not published
- Bute House Preparatory School for Girls (London) - fees not published
- Buttercup Primary School (London) - fees not published
- Charterhouse Square School (London) - fees not published
- Chepstow House School (London) - fees not published
- City of London School (London) - fees not published
- City of London School for Girls (London) - fees not published
- Clockhouse Primary School (London) - fees not published
- College Francais Bilingue De Londres (London) - fees not published
- Collingham (London) - fees not published
- Daffodil Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- Darul Hadis Latifiah (London) - fees not published
- Date Palm Primary (London) - fees not published
- David Game College (London) - fees not published
- DLD College (London) - fees not published
- Dolphin School (Incorporating Noahs Ark Nursery Schools) (London) - fees not published
- Dulwich Prep & Senior (London) - fees not published
- Durston House School (London) - fees not published
- Dwight School London (London) - fees not published
- Ealing Independent College (London) - fees not published
- Eaton House School (London) - fees not published
- Eaton House the Manor School (London) - fees not published
- Eaton Square Prep School (London) - fees not published
- Ecole Française de Londres Jacques Prévert (London) - fees not published
- Eden Park Academy (London) - fees not published
- Education-My Life Matters (London) - fees not published
- Eifa International School (London) - fees not published
- Emanuel School (London) - fees not published
- Eveline Day School (London) - fees not published
- Falkner House (London) - fees not published
- Fidelis College (London) - fees not published
- Finchley and Acton Yochien School (London) - fees not published
- Finton House School (London) - fees not published
- Focus 1st Academy (London) - fees not published
- Footsteps Trust (London) - fees not published
- Forest School (London) - fees not published
- Francis Holland Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- Garden House School (London) - fees not published
- Gatehouse School (London) - fees not published
- Glendower Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- Goodwyn School (London) - fees not published
- Grange Park Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- Grangewood Independent School (London) - fees not published
- Greek Primary School of London (London) - fees not published
- Greek Secondary School of London (London) - fees not published
- Guildhouse School (London) - fees not published
- Hafs Academy (London) - fees not published
- Hereward House School (London) - fees not published
- Herne Hill School (London) - fees not published
- Hill House School (London) - fees not published
- Hyland House School (London) - fees not published
- Ibstock Place School (London) - fees not published
- ICS London (London) - fees not published
- Instituto Espanol Canada Blanch (London) - fees not published
- International School of London (London) - fees not published
- Islamia School for Girls' (London) - fees not published
- Ivy House School (London) - fees not published
- Keble Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- Kensington Prep School GDST (London) - fees not published
- Kensington Wade (London) - fees not published
- Kew House (London) - fees not published
- King's College School (London) - fees not published
- La Chouette School (London) - fees not published
- Lantern of Knowledge Secondary School (London) - fees not published
- La Petite Ecole Bilingue (London) - fees not published
- La Petite Ecole Francaise (London) - fees not published
- Latymer Upper School and Latymer Prep (London) - fees not published
- L'Ecole Bilingue Elementaire (London) - fees not published
- L'Ecole de Battersea (London) - fees not published
- L'Ecole des Petits School (London) - fees not published
- London Christian School (London) - fees not published
- London East Academy (London) - fees not published
- London Islamic School (London) - fees not published
- London Park School Clapham (London) - fees not published
- Lubavitch Yeshiva Ketanah of London (London) - fees not published
- Lycee Francais Charles de Gaulle (London) - fees not published
- Lycee International de Londres (London) - fees not published
- Madani Secondary Girls' School (London) - fees not published
- Madaniyah Foundation (London) - fees not published
- Maida Vale School (London) - fees not published
- Mander Portman Woodward School (LONDON) - fees not published
- Marathon Science School (London) - fees not published
- Maria Montessori School (London) - fees not published
- Mazahirul Uloom London School (London) - fees not published
- Merlin School (London) - fees not published
- Mill Hill Schools (London) - fees not published
- Naima Jewish Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- New Level Academy (London) - fees not published
- Newton Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- Noor Ul Islam Primary School (London) - fees not published
- Normanhurst School (London) - fees not published
- North London Grammar School (London) - fees not published
- Norwegian School in London (London) - fees not published
- OMG Education (London) - fees not published
- Orchard House School (London) - fees not published
- Palmers Green High School (London) - fees not published
- Pardes House Grammar School (London) - fees not published
- Parkgate House School (London) - fees not published
- Peninim (London) - fees not published
- Queen's College, London (London) - fees not published
- Queen's Gate School (London) - fees not published
- Quwwat Ul Islam Girls' School (London) - fees not published
- Ravenscourt Park Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- Riverston School (London) - fees not published
- Rosemary Works School (London) - fees not published
- Rosemead Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- Sarum Hall School (London) - fees not published
- Shiras Devorah High School (LONDON) - fees not published
- SIAL (London) - fees not published
- Snaresbrook Prep School (London) - fees not published
- Southbank International School Hampstead (London) - fees not published
- Southbank International School Kensington (London) - fees not published
- Southbank International School Westminster (London) - fees not published
- St Augustine's Priory (London) - fees not published
- St James Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- St James Senior Girls' School (London) - fees not published
- St Margaret's School (London) - fees not published
- St Mary's School, Hampstead (London) - fees not published
- St Olave's Prep School (London) - fees not published
- St Paul's Cathedral School (London) - fees not published
- St Paul's Girls' School (London) - fees not published
- St Paul's Waldorf School (London) - fees not published
- St Philip's School (London) - fees not published
- StreetVibes Media Academy (London) - fees not published
- Sussex House School (London) - fees not published
- Talmud Torah Chaim Meirim Wiznitz School (London) - fees not published
- Talmud Torah London (London) - fees not published
- Talmud Torah Machzikei Hadass School (London) - fees not published
- Talmud Torah Tiferes Shlomo (London) - fees not published
- Talmud Torah Yetev Lev (London) - fees not published
- Tawhid Boys School, Tawhid Educational Trust (London) - fees not published
- Tayyibah Girls' School (London) - fees not published
- Thames Christian School (London) - fees not published
- The Academy School (London) - fees not published
- The American School in London (London) - fees not published
- The Cavendish School (London) - fees not published
- The Children's House School (London) - fees not published
- The Fountain Christian School (London) - fees not published
- The Fulham Prep School Ltd (London) - fees not published
- The Godolphin and Latymer School (London) - fees not published
- The Gower School (London) - fees not published
- The Hall School (London) - fees not published
- The Harrodian School (London) - fees not published
- The Japanese School (London) - fees not published
- The London Mechina (London) - fees not published
- The Mulberry House School (London) - fees not published
- The Norwegian Kindergarten In London (London) - fees not published
- The Royal Ballet School (London) - fees not published
- The School of the Islamic Republic of Iran (London) - fees not published
- The Stewart Bilingual School (London) - fees not published
- The St Michael Steiner School (London) - fees not published
- The Study Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- The Swedish School (London) - fees not published
- The Villa (London) - fees not published
- The White House Preparatory School & Woodentops Kindergarten (London) - fees not published
- Thomas's Battersea (London) - fees not published
- Thomas's Clapham (London) - fees not published
- Thomas's Fulham (London) - fees not published
- Thomas's Kensington (London) - fees not published
- Thrive Independent School (London) - fees not published
- Tiferes High School (London) - fees not published
- Torah Vodaas (London) - fees not published
- Trevor-Roberts School (London) - fees not published
- TTD Gur School (London) - fees not published
- T T T Y Y School (London) - fees not published
- Urban Mission School (LONDON) - fees not published
- Vita Et Pax School (London) - fees not published
- Wandsworth Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- WENTWORTH COLLEGE (London) - fees not published
- Westminster Abbey Choir School (London) - fees not published
- Westminster Cathedral Choir School (London) - fees not published
- Wetherby Pembridge (London) - fees not published
- Wetherby Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- Wetherby School (London) - fees not published
- Wetherby School, Kensington (London) - fees not published
- Wildwood Nature School (London) - fees not published
- Wimbledon Common Preparatory School (London) - fees not published
- Wimbledon High School GDST (London) - fees not published
- Wiznitz Cheder School (London) - fees not published
- Yeshuos Moshe School (London) - fees not published
- Yesodey Hatorah Girls School (London) - fees not published
- Yesodey Hatorah School (London) - fees not published
- Ysgol Gymraeg Llundain, London Welsh School (London) - fees not published
- Zakariya Primary School (London) - fees not published
Questions about private school fees in London
How many private schools in London publish their fees?
We hold fees read from the school's own website for 53 of the 274 private schools in London; for the other 221 we hold no published fee, so ask those schools directly.
What is the average private school fee in London?
For senior and all-through schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £10,776 a term (16 schools). For prep and junior schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £8,295 a term (22 schools).
Which private schools in London have the highest and lowest fees?
On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among senior and all-through schools the highest is St Paul's School at £12,905 a term and the lowest is Liberty Woodland School at £7,704 a term. On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among prep and junior schools the highest is Pembridge Hall School at £11,290 a term and the lowest is Heathfield House School at £5,490 a term.
St Paul's SchoolLiberty Woodland SchoolPembridge Hall SchoolHeathfield House School
Do private school fees in London include VAT?
VAT at 20% has applied to private school fees since 1 January 2025. Of the 53 schools in London with published fees, 45 state their fees including VAT; 3 quote fees before VAT, which we show with VAT added at 20%; and 5 do not say whether VAT is included.