Private school fees in Surrey
36 of the 111 private schools in Surrey publish fees we have read from the school's own website. See every private school in Surrey.
Fees compared like for like
Senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£8,405 a term
Median
£9,315 a term
Highest
£16,369 a term
England median
£8,950 a term
Across the 18 senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older) in Surrey that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £8,405 to £16,369 a term, with a median of £9,315. That is £365 above the England median of £8,950 a term across 137 senior and all-through schools on the same basis.
Prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£4,945 a term
Median
£7,300 a term
Highest
£8,740 a term
England median
£6,798 a term
Across the 14 prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger) in Surrey that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £4,945 to £8,740 a term, with a median of £7,300. That is £502 above the England median of £6,798 a term across 114 prep and junior schools on the same basis.
Published fees
| School | Day fees | Boarding fees | Year | VAT | Source | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banstead Preparatory School Banstead | £15,464 to £20,265 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Barrow Hills School Godalming | £15,240 to £26,220 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Caterham Prep Caterham | £16,530 to £24,600 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Caterham School Caterham | £28,995 to £30,375 a year
| £60,510 to £63,765 a year | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Charterhouse Godalming | £49,107 a year
| £63,045 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Chinthurst School Tadworth | £16,545 to £23,175 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Claremont Fan Court School Esher | £16,725 to £28,785 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Cranleigh School Cranleigh | £20,580 to £30,480 a year
| £36,795 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Cranmore Leatherhead | £15,840 to £28,575 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Croydon High School South Croydon | £17,730 to £25,548 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Dunottar School Reigate | £26,880 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Epsom College Epsom | £30,234 to £38,763 a year
| £58,632 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Glenesk School Leatherhead | £16,863 to £19,203 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Guildford High School Guildford | £16,692 to £26,769 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Halliford School Shepperton | £27,810 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Halstead St Andrews School Woking | £15,867 to £22,905 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Hampton Court House East Molesey | £21,831 to £30,894 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Hazelwood School Oxted | £15,285 to £25,125 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Hoe Bridge School Surrey | £15,735 to £25,215 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Hurtwood House School Dorking | £46,156 a year
| £69,232 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Kew College Richmond | £20,088 to £21,594 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Lingfield College Lingfield | £12,213 to £26,055 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Lyndhurst School Camberley | £14,162 to £20,521 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Marymount International School Kingston upon Thames | £39,540 a year
| £66,990 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Micklefield School Reigate | £15,945 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Reed's School Cobham | £29,115 to £34,845 a year
| £39,690 to £46,425 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Rowan Preparatory School Esher | £16,505 to £22,206 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Royal Grammar School Guildford Guildford | £16,782 to £28,080 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Rydes Hill Preparatory School Guildford | £12,870 to £14,835 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Sir William Perkins's School Chertsey | £27,186 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St Edmunds school Trust Ltd Hindhead | £14,595 to £26,970 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St Hilary's School Godalming | £14,805 to £23,940 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St John's School Leatherhead | £25,449 to £34,710 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Staines Preparatory School Staines-Upon-Thames | £14,166 to £19,380 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| The Old Vicarage School Richmond | £22,320 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Tormead School Guildford | £14,526 to £26,226 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
Yearly amounts as each school publishes them; a fee the school states per term is shown per term too. Check with the school before you rely on a figure.
Fees not published
- Aberdour Preparatory School (Burgh Heath) - fees not published
- ACS Cobham International School (Cobham) - fees not published
- ACS Egham International School (Egham) - fees not published
- Aldro (Shackleford) - fees not published
- Al-Khair School (Croydon) - fees not published
- Al-Khair Secondary Girls (Addiscombe West) - fees not published
- Amesbury School (Hindhead) - fees not published
- Barfield Prep School (Guildford) - fees not published
- Bishopsgate School (Englefield Green) - fees not published
- Broomfield House School (Richmond) - fees not published
- City of London Freemen's School (Surrey) - fees not published
- Cobham Montessori School (Surrey) - fees not published
- Collingwood School (Wallington) - fees not published
- Copthorne Preparatory School (Crawley) - fees not published
- Coworth-Flexlands School (Woking) - fees not published
- Croydon Metropolitan College (Croydon) - fees not published
- Cumnor House School (South Croydon) - fees not published
- Cumnor House School (Purley) - fees not published
- Danes Hill School (Surrey) - fees not published
- Downsend School (Leatherhead) - fees not published
- Duke of Kent School (Cranleigh) - fees not published
- Edgeborough School (Farnham) - fees not published
- Educare Small School (Kingston upon Thames) - fees not published
- Essendene Lodge School (Caterham) - fees not published
- Ewell Castle School (Epsom) - fees not published
- Feltonfleet (Cobham) - fees not published
- Frensham Heights School (Farnham) - fees not published
- Greenfield School (Woking) - fees not published
- Hall Grove School (Bagshot) - fees not published
- Jus'T'Learn (Mitcham) - fees not published
- Kew Green Preparatory School (Richmond) - fees not published
- King Edward's School Witley (Godalming) - fees not published
- King's House School (Richmond) - fees not published
- Kingston Grammar School (Kingston upon Thames) - fees not published
- Kingswood House School (Epsom) - fees not published
- Laleham Lea School (Purley) - fees not published
- Little Downsend Leatherhead (Leatherhead) - fees not published
- Manor House School (Leatherhead) - fees not published
- Milbourne Lodge School (Esher) - fees not published
- Notre Dame Preparatory School (Convent Lane) - fees not published
- Notre Dame School (Convent Lane) - fees not published
- Oakhyrst Grange School (Caterham) - fees not published
- Oak Tree Primary School (Mitcham) - fees not published
- OneSchool Global Kenley Campus (Caterham) - fees not published
- OneSchool Global UK - Hindhead Campus (Hindhead) - fees not published
- Parkside School (Cobham) - fees not published
- Prior's Field School (Godalming) - fees not published
- Reigate Grammar School (Reigate) - fees not published
- RGS Surrey Hills (Dorking) - fees not published
- Ripley Court School (Surrey) - fees not published
- Rokeby School (Kingston upon Thames) - fees not published
- Royal Russell School (Croydon) - fees not published
- Shrewsbury House School (Surbiton) - fees not published
- St Catherine's School (Guildford) - fees not published
- St Christopher's School Trust (Epsom) Ltd (Epsom) - fees not published
- St David's School (Purley) - fees not published
- St George's College Weybridge (Addlestone) - fees not published
- St George's Junior School (Weybridge) - fees not published
- St Ives School (Haslemere) - fees not published
- St James Senior Boys' School (Ashford) - fees not published
- St Johns Beaumont (Old Windsor) - fees not published
- St Teresa's School (Dorking) - fees not published
- Surbiton High School (Kingston upon Thames) - fees not published
- T A S I S (Egham) - fees not published
- Tennis Avenue School (Surrey) - fees not published
- The Beech House School (West Molesey) - fees not published
- The Danesfield Manor School (Walton-on-Thames) - fees not published
- The German School (Richmond) - fees not published
- The Hawthorns School (Redhill) - fees not published
- The Yehudi Menuhin School (Cobham) - fees not published
- Unicorn School (Richmond) - fees not published
- Warlingham Park School (Warlingham) - fees not published
- Westbury House School (New Malden) - fees not published
- Weston Green Preparatory School (Thames Ditton) - fees not published
- Woldingham School (Caterham) - fees not published
Questions about private school fees in Surrey
How many private schools in Surrey publish their fees?
We hold fees read from the school's own website for 36 of the 111 private schools in Surrey; for the other 75 we hold no published fee, so ask those schools directly.
What is the average private school fee in Surrey?
For senior and all-through schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £9,315 a term (18 schools). For prep and junior schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £7,300 a term (14 schools).
Which private schools in Surrey have the highest and lowest fees?
On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among senior and all-through schools the highest is Charterhouse at £16,369 a term and the lowest is Hoe Bridge School at £8,405 a term. On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among prep and junior schools the highest is Barrow Hills School at £8,740 a term and the lowest is Rydes Hill Preparatory School at £4,945 a term.
CharterhouseHoe Bridge SchoolBarrow Hills SchoolRydes Hill Preparatory School
Do private school fees in Surrey include VAT?
VAT at 20% has applied to private school fees since 1 January 2025. Of the 36 schools in Surrey with published fees, 34 state their fees including VAT and 2 do not say whether VAT is included.