Private school fees in Kent
13 of the 60 private schools in Kent publish fees we have read from the school's own website. See every private school in Kent.
Fees compared like for like
Senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£8,199 a term
Median
£10,789 a term
Highest
£16,069 a term
England median
£8,950 a term
Across the 6 senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older) in Kent that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £8,199 to £16,069 a term, with a median of £10,789. That is £1,839 above the England median of £8,950 a term across 137 senior and all-through schools on the same basis.
Prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£5,115 a term
Median
£7,495 a term
Highest
£8,125 a term
England median
£6,798 a term
Across the 5 prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger) in Kent that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £5,115 to £8,125 a term, with a median of £7,495. That is £697 above the England median of £6,798 a term across 114 prep and junior schools on the same basis.
Published fees
| School | Day fees | Boarding fees | Year | VAT | Source | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beechwood School Tunbridge Wells | £12,147 to £24,597 a year
| £44,964 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Kent College Pembury Tunbridge Wells | £14,643 to £33,621 a year
| £54,549 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| King's School, Rochester Rochester | £15,990 to £31,110 a year
| £35,034 to £51,522 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Merton Court School Sidcup | £17,940 to £19,065 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Rose Hill School Tunbridge Wells | £12,354 to £23,544 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Russell House School Sevenoaks | £17,145 to £22,485 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Sackville School Tonbridge | £25,470 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Sevenoaks School Sevenoaks | £37,542 to £43,383 a year
| £61,416 to £67,149 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St David's Prep West Wickham | £14,625 to £15,345 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| St Faith's At Ash School Limited Canterbury | £12,945 to £16,395 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| The Granville School Sevenoaks | £17,910 to £24,375 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| The Mead School Tunbridge Wells | £16,020 to £17,985 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Tonbridge School Tonbridge | £48,207 a year
| £64,251 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
Yearly amounts as each school publishes them; a fee the school states per term is shown per term too. Check with the school before you rely on a figure.
Fees not published
- Ashford School (Ashford) - fees not published
- Babington House School (Chislehurst) - fees not published
- Beech Grove School (Dover) - fees not published
- Benedict House Preparatory School (Sidcup) - fees not published
- Benenden School (Cranbrook) - fees not published
- Bethany School (Cranbrook) - fees not published
- Breaside Preparatory School (Bromley) - fees not published
- Bromley High School GDST (Bromley) - fees not published
- Bronte School (Gravesend) - fees not published
- Cobham Hall (Brewers Road) - fees not published
- Dover College (Dover) - fees not published
- Earlscliffe (Sussex Summer Schools Ltd) (Folkestone) - fees not published
- Farringtons School (Chislehurst) - fees not published
- Gad's Hill School (Rochester) - fees not published
- Hilden Grange School (Tonbridge) - fees not published
- Hilden Oaks Preparatory School and Nursery (Tonbridge) - fees not published
- Holmewood House School (Tunbridge Wells) - fees not published
- Junior King's School (Canterbury) - fees not published
- Kent College (Canterbury) (Canterbury) - fees not published
- Kent College International Study Centre (Canterbury) - fees not published
- Kent College Nursery, Infant and Junior School (Canterbury) - fees not published
- Lorenden Preparatory School (Painters Forstal) - fees not published
- MEPA ACADEMY (MAIDSTONE) - fees not published
- Northbourne Park School (DEAL) - fees not published
- OneSchool Global UK - Maidstone Campus (Maidstone) - fees not published
- Radnor House Sevenoaks (Sevenoaks) - fees not published
- Rochester Independent College (Rochester) - fees not published
- Sevenoaks Preparatory School (Sevenoaks) - fees not published
- Solefield School (Sevenoaks) - fees not published
- Somerhill (Tonbridge) - fees not published
- Spring Grove School 2003 Ltd (Ashford) - fees not published
- St Andrew's School (Rochester) (Rochester) - fees not published
- St Christophers The Hall School (Beckenham) - fees not published
- St Edmund's School Canterbury (Canterbury) - fees not published
- Steephill School (Longfield) - fees not published
- St Helens Montessori School (Maidstone) - fees not published
- St Lawrence College Junior School (Ramsgate) - fees not published
- St Michael's Prep School (Otford) - fees not published
- St Ronan's School (Cranbrook) - fees not published
- Sutton Valence School (Maidstone) - fees not published
- The Dulwich School Cranbrook (CRANBROOK) - fees not published
- The King's School Canterbury (Canterbury) - fees not published
- The New Beacon School (Sevenoaks) - fees not published
- The Worthgate School (Canterbury) - fees not published
- VTC Independent School (Sittingbourne) - fees not published
- Walthamstow Hall (Sevenoaks) - fees not published
- Wellesley Haddon Dene School (Broadstairs) - fees not published
Questions about private school fees in Kent
How many private schools in Kent publish their fees?
We hold fees read from the school's own website for 13 of the 60 private schools in Kent; for the other 47 we hold no published fee, so ask those schools directly.
What is the average private school fee in Kent?
For senior and all-through schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £10,789 a term (6 schools). For prep and junior schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £7,495 a term (5 schools).
Which private schools in Kent have the highest and lowest fees?
On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among senior and all-through schools the highest is Tonbridge School at £16,069 a term and the lowest is Beechwood School at £8,199 a term. On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among prep and junior schools the highest is The Granville School at £8,125 a term and the lowest is St David's Prep at £5,115 a term.
Tonbridge SchoolBeechwood SchoolThe Granville SchoolSt David's Prep
Do private school fees in Kent include VAT?
VAT at 20% has applied to private school fees since 1 January 2025. Of the 13 schools in Kent with published fees, 11 state their fees including VAT and 2 do not say whether VAT is included.