Private school fees in Oxfordshire
18 of the 42 private schools in Oxfordshire publish fees we have read from the school's own website. See every private school in Oxfordshire.
Fees compared like for like
Senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£8,148 a term
Median
£10,261 a term
Highest
£16,461 a term
England median
£8,950 a term
Across the 9 senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older) in Oxfordshire that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £8,148 to £16,461 a term, with a median of £10,261. That is £1,311 above the England median of £8,950 a term across 137 senior and all-through schools on the same basis.
Prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£5,748 a term
Median
£9,545 a term
Highest
£11,520 a term
England median
£6,798 a term
Across the 5 prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger) in Oxfordshire that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £5,748 to £11,520 a term, with a median of £9,545. That is £2,747 above the England median of £6,798 a term across 114 prep and junior schools on the same basis.
Published fees
| School | Day fees | Boarding fees | Year | VAT | Source | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abingdon School Abingdon | £28,500 a year
| £58,125 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Bruern Abbey School Bicester | £37,965 to £38,001 a year
| £46,914 to £48,294 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Cokethorpe School Witney | £15,318 to £29,280 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Cranford School Wallingford | £15,113 to £27,731 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Added by us at 20% | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| d'Overbroeck's Oxford | £36,480 a year | - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Headington School Oxford Oxford | £15,351 to £30,783 a year
| £56,646 to £62,064 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Kingham Hill School Chipping Norton | £26,850 to £28,650 a year
| £38,250 to £49,950 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| New College School Oxford | £18,339 to £28,635 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Oratory Preparatory School Reading | £13,320 to £24,000 a year
| £39,540 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Oxford High School GDST Oxford | £13,680 to £24,444 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Pinewood School Swindon | £15,246 to £29,340 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Radley College Kennington & Radley | - | £63,648 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Shiplake College Henley-on-Thames | £27,900 to £34,935 a year
| £47,715 to £54,600 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St Edward's School Oxford | £49,383 a year
| £61,728 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St Helen and St Katharine Abingdon | £26,850 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St John's Priory School Banbury | £15,573 to £17,244 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Summer Fields School Oxford | £19,650 to £34,560 a year
| £49,590 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| The Oratory School Reading | £25,833 to £35,250 a year
| £37,449 to £55,410 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
Yearly amounts as each school publishes them; a fee the school states per term is shown per term too. Check with the school before you rely on a figure.
Fees not published
- Bloxham School (Banbury) - fees not published
- Chandlings Prep (Oxford) - fees not published
- Cherwell College Oxford (Oxford) - fees not published
- Christ Church Cathedral School (Oxford) - fees not published
- Cothill House (Abingdon) - fees not published
- Dragon School (Oxford) - fees not published
- Emmanuel Christian School (Oxford) - fees not published
- Kings Education (Oxford) (Oxford) - fees not published
- Kitebrook Preparatory School (Moreton-in-Marsh) - fees not published
- Magdalen College School (Oxford) - fees not published
- Moulsford Preparatory School (Wallingford) - fees not published
- Oxford International College (Oxford) - fees not published
- Oxford Montessori Schools (Oxford) - fees not published
- Rupert House School (Henley-on-Thames) - fees not published
- Sibford School (Banbury) - fees not published
- St Clare's, Oxford (Oxford) - fees not published
- St Hugh's School (Oxfordshire) - fees not published
- St Mary's Preparatory (Henley-on-Thames) - fees not published
- The King's School (Witney) - fees not published
- The Manor Preparatory School (Abingdon) - fees not published
- The Treehouse School (Cholsey) - fees not published
- Tudor Hall School (Banbury) - fees not published
- Windrush Valley School (Chipping Norton) - fees not published
- Wychwood School (Oxford) - fees not published
Questions about private school fees in Oxfordshire
How many private schools in Oxfordshire publish their fees?
We hold fees read from the school's own website for 18 of the 42 private schools in Oxfordshire; for the other 24 we hold no published fee, so ask those schools directly.
What is the average private school fee in Oxfordshire?
For senior and all-through schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £10,261 a term (9 schools). For prep and junior schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £9,545 a term (5 schools).
Which private schools in Oxfordshire have the highest and lowest fees?
On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among senior and all-through schools the highest is St Edward's School at £16,461 a term and the lowest is Oxford High School GDST at £8,148 a term. On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among prep and junior schools the highest is Summer Fields School at £11,520 a term and the lowest is St John's Priory School at £5,748 a term.
St Edward's SchoolOxford High School GDSTSummer Fields SchoolSt John's Priory School
Do private school fees in Oxfordshire include VAT?
VAT at 20% has applied to private school fees since 1 January 2025. Of the 18 schools in Oxfordshire with published fees, 15 state their fees including VAT; 1 quotes fees before VAT, which we show with VAT added at 20%; and 2 do not say whether VAT is included.