Private school fees in Camden
9 of the 29 private schools in Camden publish fees we have read from the school's own website. See every private school in Camden.
Fees compared like for like
Senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£10,020 a term
Median
£11,437 a term
Highest
£11,700 a term
England median
£8,950 a term
Across the 3 senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older) in Camden that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £10,020 to £11,700 a term, with a median of £11,437. That is £2,487 above the England median of £8,950 a term across 137 senior and all-through schools on the same basis.
Prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£8,380 a term
Median
£8,793 a term
Highest
£10,794 a term
England median
£6,798 a term
Across the 3 prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger) in Camden that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £8,380 to £10,794 a term, with a median of £8,793. That is £1,995 above the England median of £6,798 a term across 114 prep and junior schools on the same basis.
Published fees
| School | Day fees | Boarding fees | Year | VAT | Source | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Broadhurst School London | £22,935 to £24,105 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Devonshire House Preparatory School London | £30,153 to £32,382 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Hampstead Fine Arts College London | £35,100 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Hampstead Hill School London | £25,140 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Jeannine Manuel School London | £30,900 to £36,582 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| South Hampstead High School GDST London | £24,558 to £30,060 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St Anthony's School for Boys London | £27,780 to £28,710 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St Christopher's School London | £26,379 a year | - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| University College School London | £28,845 to £34,311 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
Yearly amounts as each school publishes them; a fee the school states per term is shown per term too. Check with the school before you rely on a figure.
Fees not published
- Alleyns Hampstead Nursery and Junior School (London) - fees not published
- Alleyns Hampstead Senior School (Hampstead) - fees not published
- Alleyn's Regent's Park (London) - fees not published
- City Junior School (4 GRAY'S INN PLACE) - fees not published
- College Francais Bilingue De Londres (London) - fees not published
- Guildhouse School (London) - fees not published
- Hereward House School (London) - fees not published
- La Petite Ecole Bilingue (London) - fees not published
- LSI Independent College (Hampstead Town) - fees not published
- Maria Montessori School (London) - fees not published
- Sarum Hall School (London) - fees not published
- Southbank International School Hampstead (London) - fees not published
- St Margaret's School (London) - fees not published
- St Mary's School, Hampstead (London) - fees not published
- The Academy School (London) - fees not published
- The Cavendish School (London) - fees not published
- The Hall School (London) - fees not published
- The Mulberry House School (London) - fees not published
- Trevor-Roberts School (London) - fees not published
- Wildwood Nature School (London) - fees not published
Questions about private school fees in Camden
How many private schools in Camden publish their fees?
We hold fees read from the school's own website for 9 of the 29 private schools in Camden; for the other 20 we hold no published fee, so ask those schools directly.
What is the average private school fee in Camden?
For senior and all-through schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £11,437 a term (3 schools). For prep and junior schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £8,793 a term (3 schools).
Which private schools in Camden have the highest and lowest fees?
On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among senior and all-through schools the highest is Hampstead Fine Arts College at £11,700 a term and the lowest is South Hampstead High School GDST at £10,020 a term. On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among prep and junior schools the highest is Devonshire House Preparatory School at £10,794 a term and the lowest is Hampstead Hill School at £8,380 a term.
Hampstead Fine Arts CollegeSouth Hampstead High School GDSTDevonshire House Preparatory SchoolHampstead Hill School
Do private school fees in Camden include VAT?
VAT at 20% has applied to private school fees since 1 January 2025. Of the 9 schools in Camden with published fees, 7 state their fees including VAT and 2 do not say whether VAT is included.