Private school fees in Buckinghamshire
10 of the 28 private schools in Buckinghamshire publish fees we have read from the school's own website. See every private school in Buckinghamshire.
Fees compared like for like
Prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£5,208 a term
Median
£7,536 a term
Highest
£9,022 a term
England median
£6,798 a term
Across the 5 prep and junior schools (pupils to 13 or younger) in Buckinghamshire that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £5,208 to £9,022 a term, with a median of £7,536. That is £738 above the England median of £6,798 a term across 114 prep and junior schools on the same basis.
Published fees
| School | Day fees | Boarding fees | Year | VAT | Source | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ashfold School Aylesbury | £16,920 to £27,900 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Broughton Manor Preparatory School Milton Keynes | £16,683 to £18,645 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Chesham Preparatory School Chesham | £14,370 to £22,608 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Crown House School High Wycombe | £13,896 to £15,624 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Godstowe Preparatory School High Wycombe | £14,940 to £25,740 a year
| £33,780 to £39,780 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| High March School Beaconsfield | £18,165 to £24,855 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Maltman's Green School Gerrards Cross | £18,456 to £27,066 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St Mary's School Gerrards Cross | £14,415 to £27,744 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| The Beacon School Amersham | £16,455 to £26,985 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| Wycombe Abbey High Wycombe | £49,200 a year
| £64,500 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
Yearly amounts as each school publishes them; a fee the school states per term is shown per term too. Check with the school before you rely on a figure.
Fees not published
- Akeley Wood Senior School (Bycell Road) - fees not published
- Beachborough School (Brackley) - fees not published
- Caldicott School (Slough) - fees not published
- Dair House School (Farnham Royal) - fees not published
- Davenies School (Beaconsfield) - fees not published
- Gateway School (Great Missenden) - fees not published
- Gayhurst School (Gerrards Cross) - fees not published
- Griffin House School (Little Kimble) - fees not published
- Heatherton School (Amersham) - fees not published
- Milton Keynes Preparatory School (Milton Keynes) - fees not published
- Pipers Corner School (High Wycombe) - fees not published
- Sikh Heritage Girls School (Slough) - fees not published
- Stowe School (Buckingham) - fees not published
- Swanbourne House School (Milton Keynes) - fees not published
- Teikyo School UK (Framewood Road) - fees not published
- The Chalfonts Independent Grammar School (High Wycombe) - fees not published
- Thornton College (Milton Keynes) - fees not published
- Thorpe House School (Gerrards Cross) - fees not published
Questions about private school fees in Buckinghamshire
How many private schools in Buckinghamshire publish their fees?
We hold fees read from the school's own website for 10 of the 28 private schools in Buckinghamshire; for the other 18 we hold no published fee, so ask those schools directly.
What is the average private school fee in Buckinghamshire?
For prep and junior schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £7,536 a term (5 schools).
Which private schools in Buckinghamshire have the highest and lowest fees?
On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among prep and junior schools the highest is Maltman's Green School at £9,022 a term and the lowest is Crown House School at £5,208 a term.
Do private school fees in Buckinghamshire include VAT?
VAT at 20% has applied to private school fees since 1 January 2025. Of the 10 schools in Buckinghamshire with published fees, 8 state their fees including VAT and 2 do not say whether VAT is included.