Private school fees in Cambridgeshire
7 of the 25 private schools in Cambridgeshire publish fees we have read from the school's own website. See every private school in Cambridgeshire.
Fees compared like for like
Senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older): highest day fee per term, 2026/27, including VAT
Lowest
£6,610 a term
Median
£7,790 a term
Highest
£8,815 a term
England median
£8,950 a term
Across the 3 senior and all-through schools (pupils to 16 or older) in Cambridgeshire that publish their day fees per term including VAT for 2026/27, the highest day fee at each school ranges from £6,610 to £8,815 a term, with a median of £7,790. That is £1,160 below the England median of £8,950 a term across 137 senior and all-through schools on the same basis.
Published fees
| School | Day fees | Boarding fees | Year | VAT | Source | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heritage School Cambridge | £13,338 to £19,830 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| King's College School Cambridge | £20,016 to £25,398 a year
| £39,330 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| Sancton Wood School Market | £17,580 to £23,370 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| St Mary's School cambridge | £16,815 to £26,445 a year
| £53,280 to £56,265 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 4 Oct 2026 |
| The Leys School Cambridge | £25,641 to £35,505 a year
| £40,011 to £54,828 a year | 2026/27 | Included | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
| The Stephen Perse Foundation Cambridge | £17,385 to £27,435 a year
| £59,595 a year | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Wisbech Grammar School Cambridgeshire | £12,990 to £21,975 a year
| - | 2026/27 | Not stated | Fee schedule | 24 Oct 2026 |
Yearly amounts as each school publishes them; a fee the school states per term is shown per term too. Check with the school before you rely on a figure.
Fees not published
- Abbey College Cambridge (Cambridgeshire) - fees not published
- Cambridge Arts and Sciences (CATS and CSVPA) (Cambridge) - fees not published
- Cambridge Muslim Secondary School (Cambridge) - fees not published
- Cardiff Sixth Form College, Cambridge (Cambridge) - fees not published
- Iqra Academy (Peterborough) - fees not published
- Kimbolton School (Huntingdon) - fees not published
- King's Ely (Ely) - fees not published
- Kirkstone House School (Peterborough) - fees not published
- Landmark International School (Cambridge) - fees not published
- Mander Portman Woodward (Cambridge) - fees not published
- Red Balloon Learner Centre - Cambridge (Cambridge) - fees not published
- St. Andrew's College Cambridge (Cambridge) - fees not published
- St Faith's School (Cambridge) - fees not published
- St John's College School (Cambridge) - fees not published
- The Perse School (Cambridge) - fees not published
- The Peterborough School (Peterborough) - fees not published
- Waldorf Cambridge School (Fulbourn) - fees not published
- Whitehall School (Huntingdon) - fees not published
Questions about private school fees in Cambridgeshire
How many private schools in Cambridgeshire publish their fees?
We hold fees read from the school's own website for 7 of the 25 private schools in Cambridgeshire; for the other 18 we hold no published fee, so ask those schools directly.
What is the average private school fee in Cambridgeshire?
For senior and all-through schools, the median of the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27 is £7,790 a term (3 schools).
Which private schools in Cambridgeshire have the highest and lowest fees?
On the highest day fee each school publishes per term, including VAT, for 2026/27, among senior and all-through schools the highest is St Mary's School at £8,815 a term and the lowest is Heritage School at £6,610 a term.
Do private school fees in Cambridgeshire include VAT?
VAT at 20% has applied to private school fees since 1 January 2025. Of the 7 schools in Cambridgeshire with published fees, 5 state their fees including VAT and 2 do not say whether VAT is included.